I have a blog! Again!

12Oct08

Hello brave world!

I have decided to start a new blog. The last time I dabbled in blogging was sometime in 2005, on Livejournal, and before that I had something on Blogspot, but I quickly forgot about that. I hope this one actually lasts for a while!
Part of the reason why I want a blog now is to keep a record of what I’m up to. I am dabbling heavily in Linux and in programming, and I am learning many new things every day. So, I would like to share what I have learnt with the masses!
I have used a lot of exclamation marks! Why is that! I don’t know! I am just in an exclamation-mark-mood, whatever it is! Hopefully I do not abuse exclamation marks too badly, lest I use up my exclamation mark quota for the month and I will have to instead end my sentences with… periods. Now wouldn’t that be ghastly. Positively disturbing.
In the time-honoured tradition of my long-abandoned blogs, I will be making a spate of posts in a very short time the start of this blog. I actually have been thinking of doing this for a while now so I have a lot of catch-up to do!
I’ll stop here before I bore the anonymous reader. Ciao!

