Project Euler

12Oct08

I spent a lot of my free time (or most of my time, really) trying to learn programming. I used to find programming a useful but overly difficult pastime to indulge in, but now my mind seems to take to it with increasing ease.
One of the ways in which I have appeasing my yearning for programming is by solving problems on Project Euler. It is a site which publishes a series of mathematical problems for people to solve through programming. I believe the number of problems currently is more than 200, though I am nowhere near the capability to solve the problems at that level. So far, I have solved five problems in PE; four of them were written in Lua, and the latest one I have used Python. More on those later!

One Response to “Project Euler”

  1. 1 pythonisms

    like Project Euler too, and puppy linux. must look at Lua…



